Always (Over)Prepared

Daily adventures don’t always allow for the prior notice needed for actual preparation.  You never know when a great opportunity will pop up and it’d be a shame to say no because you don’t have what you need!  Be ready for any adventure with your very own car kit.

A large majority of my time this summer is spent driving between jobs.  Neither of which happen to be close enough to run home if I forgot something, so one might say I got a little over zealous about being prepared.  Introducing, the car kit!  A revolutionary (in my opinion anyway) way to never be unprepared ever again.  Seriously, we’re only halfway through summer and I can’t even count the number of times this bag has saved my day.  I would sincerely suggest putting together even a small bag, just in case your car ever gets stuck or you’re in a bind.  My car kit is tailored to fit the needs of my two jobs, but you can adjust however you see fit to get the most out of your over preparedness.

Contents

Footwear

  • Tennis shoes
  • Hiking Boots
  • Water Shoes
  • Long and short hiking socks

Skin Protection

  • Sunscreen (spray and regular)
  • Bugspray
  • Baseball hat
  • Floppy hat

Just in Case

  • Swimsuit
  • Granola bars
  • Water bottle
  • Bandaids
  • Extra shorts and shirt
  • Old Towel
  • Work gloves

And that’s it!  I use an extra large 31 tote because the rectangular shape simplifies packing, plus clean up is super easy when I make a mess.  I also invested in a insert with pockets to make organization easier.  My car kit will be updated as seasons change and I have different things going on, but it’s definitely proving to be a life saver so far.  Get your own car kit started today!

Leave a Reply

